Psycho-Legal Associates, Inc. has been approved by The State Bar of California
as a provider of Minimum Continuing Legal Education (Provider #: 4521).
Each four-hour live program will qualify for MCLE credit in the amount of
3.75 hours. Each six-hour live program will qualify for MCLE credit in the
amount of 5.5 hours. Each eight-hour live program will qualify for MCLE
credit in the amount of 7.5 hours. Self-study courses provide MCLE credit in the amount indicated.*
*According to the Spring 2009 issue of MCLE Provider Press, An
MCLE education program must be directly relevant to active members of
the State Bar. The content of the program must enhance the member's
professional ability to practice law and be directly relevant to the
member's current knowledge of the law, including the obligations and
professional standards as a member of the State Bar of California.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Q - How many MCLE hours do attorneys need in California?
A - Members of The State Bar of California are required to obtain 25 hours of MCLE approved courses per reporting period (i.e., three-year compliance group) of which you can earn up to 12.5 hours of self-study credit.